ESSEC Business School



Affiliated to the Paris-Ile-de-France Region Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCIR), ESSEC Business School is a non-profit association under the French Law of 1901. The institution has a governance structure associating members of the ESSEC community (Alumni, students, professors, staff), as well as representatives of the CCIR and stakeholders from the world of business.

Dean & president

Vincenzo Esposito Vinzi

Dean & president
Professor, information systems, decision sciences and statistics department

Chair of the AACSB European Advisory Council

Vincenzo Esposito Vinzi, Ph.D. degree in computational statistics and post-doctoral fellow at the university of Naples “Federico II” in Italy, is Professor of statistics, and dean and president of ESSEC Business School, France. He is the former president of the International Society for Business and Industrial Statistics (ISBIS), of the European board of directors of the International Association for Statistical Computing (IASC), and elected member of the International Statistical Institute (ISI) council. He is associate editor of the international journals computational statistics and data analysis (Elsevier), computational statistics (Springer), and advances in data analysis and classification (Springer).

His research interests (more than 70 published papers and books) have mainly focused on methodological developments in the field of multivariate statistical analysis with specific reference to factorial methods, procrustes rotations, analysis of paired tables, structural equation modelling, PLS (Partial Least Squares) regression and predictive modelling, multiple table analysis. He has taken a special care of the application relevance of his methodological contributions with specific reference to the domains of business and industry, sensory data, social surveys, customer satisfaction surveys with respect to both commodities and public services, total quality measurement and a focus on Big Data and business analytics with predictive purposes.

Among other awards, in 2005 he was awarded with the Pierre-Vernimmen-BNP Paribas “Teaching Awards 2005” (visiting professors category) at HEC School of Management in Paris, France. Two of his papers were recognized as the Top-Cited 2005-2010 Article in the Journal “Computational Statistics and Data Analysis” by Elsevier. He acted as the editor-in-chief of the “Handbook on Partial Least Squares: Concepts, Methods and Applications” released by Springer, Europe in 2010.

The dean & president manages the institution and reports to the board of trustees.

He chairs the executive committee composed of:

• Michel Baroni

Dean of the faculty
Professor, finance department

Doctorate in management sciences, university Paris-Nanterre (France)

• Aarti Ramaswami

Executive Vice-President & Dean of Pre-Experience Programs
Professor, management department
Ph.D. organizational behavior and human resources management, Kelley School of Business, Indiana university Bloomington
M.A. industrial psychology, department of applied psychology, university of Mumbai (India)
B.A. psychology with honors in sociology, St. Xavier’s College, university of Mumbai (India)

• Jérôme Barthélemy

Executive Vice-President & Dean for Post Experience Programs, Corporate Programs and Relations
Professor,  management department

MS in management from ESSEC Business School (France)
PhD in strategic management from HEC Paris (France)

• Anne-Claire Pache

Associate Dean, Strategy and Sustainability
Chaired Professor in Philanthropy

Ph.D. in Organizational Behavior (2010) - INSEAD
Master in Public Administration (2001) - Major in Non Profit Management- HARVARD UNIVERSITY, John F. Kennedy School of Government

• Jean-Luc Renson

Financial director
ESSEC Business School master’s in management graduate

• Reetika Gupta

Deputy Dean, ESSEC Asia-Pacific
Professor, marketing department
PhD in Marketing from Baruch College, City University of New York (CUNY)

• Hugues Levecq

"Deputy Dean, ESSEC Africa
Ph.D. Information Systems, Stern School of Business, NYU, New York
MBA Stern School of Business, NYU, New York

• Nathalie Coëffet

" Group Human Capital Director

• Natalie Kettner

"Director of Communications

• Robin Ajdari

" Director of Data, Innovation-Experimentation & Digital Transformation

• Déborah Pawlik

Chief Governance Officer

• Bertrand Sulpice

Real Estate Director

The Board of Directors

ESSEC Business School is administered by a board composed of five members designated for three years:
- Two representatives from the Paris Ile-de-France Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCIR), Dr. Annick Schwebig, president of the board and Pierre-Jean Baudey
- A representative of the ESSEC Alumni Association, Jean-Luc Decornoy
- Two leading figures of the business work, Frédéric Vernhes and Edward Arkwright
The board of trustees reports to the board of overseers and to the general assembly in their respective functions.

The Board of Overseers

The board of overseers is chaired by Pierre-André de Chalendar and is composed of twenty-nine members: six representatives from the Paris Ile-de-France Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCIR); two members from the Catholic Institute of Paris; five Alumni; one member from the Confédération des PME (CPME); four students; five professors including the Dean of the Faculty; two members of the staff and four leading figures.

The general assembly

The general assembly guarantees the stability of ESSEC Business School statutes. It is composed of the President of the Paris Ile-de-France Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCIR) ; one representative of the ESSEC Alumni Association, one representative of the Confédération des PME (CPME) ; the dean of the faculty; and of the rector of the Catholic Institute of Paris acting as chair.

toggle Help Me Choose a program